UA-44735833-1
Nissan Qashqai Owners Club UK Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Reception > Your first question?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Nissan Qashqai Club

DPF Filter

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forecourt
Forecourt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rimma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: DPF Filter
    Posted: 05 Dec 2017 at 5:39pm
Good evening everyone.
I have never used this forum before, but unfortunately I have a problem with my Qashqai 2.0 ( 2011 ), mileage - 92 000 and probably somebody have an answer to it. My story will be long.
One day I was driving on the motorway and I realised that car is not accelerating. I was pressing accelerator to the floor and it didnt go more than 80mph and 3000mpx. Engine light appeared.
So I brought my car to mechanic. He said it is problems with DPF filter. He tried to clean it (manually ), did regeneration and also changed one of the sensors. 
When I took my car and was driving on the motorway again, the same problem appeared. So I took my car to the Nissan dealer. I explained them what I changed so far.
So they called me and said I need to change another sensor, to do regeneration again and they will see if its working. I agreed. They called me back and said it didnt work, I need to change a DPF filter. 
I bought a new DPF filter from www.catman.co.uk ( £465.00 ), brought it to the Nissan dealer and they changed it for me.