UA-44735833-1
Nissan Qashqai Owners Club UK Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > J10 Qashqai 2006 - 2013 > J10 Equipment, Extras, Add Ons and Aftersales
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Nissan Qashqai Club

New DRL's

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Tekna
Tekna

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MoogleUK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New DRL's
    Posted: 05 Sep 2015 at 1:30pm
Good afternoon all,

Just had these delivered today...

Not official Nissan supplied but will be getting them checked out before I have them fitted.  Luckily my Dad is an electrician by trade so he'll be checking them out to make sure all ok and then we can look to fit them tomorrow.

Thought give them a try as was under £70 to get them and they'll fit perfectly at the front.  I'll update tomorrow when hopefully got them fitted.

Thanks, Richard...
2013 360 1.5dCi Gun Metallic
Add-ons
Genuine: Mudflaps, Space Saver and Cross Bars.
3rd Party: DRL, Viper Side Bars, Fitted Blinds, Door Sill Plate, Interior Non-slip Door Mats, Auto Mirror Kit.
MoogleUK View Drop Down
Tekna
Tekna

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MoogleUK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2015 at 11:21am
Had a try fitting these myself, however getting into the bumper area was a nightmare and I only managed to remove half of what was needed to get to where I needed to...  Needless to say, its now gone to my local garage this morning and having them fit in by the same place that fitted my side steps...

So come this afternoon at least they'll be on, I've asked him to do the option where instead of the DRL switching off when side/main come on they dim instead (depends on how wired in ill to off or dimmed)...

Hopefully I'll get some pictures up later...

Thanks, Richard...
Add-ons
3rd Party: DRL, Viper Side Bars, Fitted Blinds, Door Sill Plate, Interior Non-slip Door Mats, Auto Mirror Kit.
MoogleUK View Drop Down