UA-44735833-1
Nissan Qashqai Owners Club UK Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Qashqai Care and Technical Information > Qashqai Knowledge
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Nissan Qashqai Club

Steering Lock

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forecourt
Forecourt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jonnyw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Steering Lock
    Posted: 23áJuná2010 at 10:10am
Hi all :)

I've had my 2007 2L Tekna for a couple of weeks now and am loving it. A rather huge improvement on a Renault Megane which I've been hauling around for the last 6 years.  I've got a couple of questions I hope someone can answer:

Often I have to turn the wheel a full 180 degrees to engage the steering lock. With the ignition off and thus the power steering too, even this 6'4" rugby lad stuggles and I'm also worried about damaging the tyres having to turn them so far while the car is stationery.  Am I missing a tirck here?

Also, is there a mute button for the stereo that I haven't found yet?

Thanks very much :)

Jon.
Craigfishin View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Prestige Detailing

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Craigfishin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23áJuná2010 at 10:26am
welcome to the club jonny

press the left hand main dial to mute m8, i know what you mean with the steering lock the knack is remember the position that the wheel locks at and make sure when you turn off the ignition your steering wheel is very close to that position, personally i never bother making sure its engaged so not a problem for me
2010 1.5dci Tekna in Nightshade,2013 1.5dci Tekna arctic white with stone leather interior, 2016 1.2 auto in nightshade ,detailer at prestige car detailing
Mr diesel View Drop Down
Forecourt
Forecourt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr diesel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23áJuná2010 at 11:00am